Haul & review: UBU Eyemazing Tapered Blending Brush no.35


Hello, ladies!

Today just a quick peek into my latest haul from yesterday – a brush for eye MU!

I already have one @ home, and I’m in love with it! So I went to buy two more yesterday.

Review_UBU_EyemazingTaperedBlendingBrush_Nr38

Review_UBU_EyemazingTaperedBlendingBrush_Nr35_Bristles3

It’s a brush with a quite big head, just perfect for my style of eye MU application. (I like to apply shades abundantly. 😉 ) It’s not meant for finer touches, this is a brush for big strokes and wide areas. UBU (Urban Beauty United) say it’s a blending brush, but I don’t use it as such.

 

OMG the bristles! I just can’t emphasize how soft they are! Totally fluffy! 😀

Review_UBU_EyemazingTaperedBlendingBrush_Nr35_Bristles1

Review_UBU_EyemazingTaperedBlendingBrush_Nr35_Bristles2

The bristles are synthetic, and thus easy to clean. They don’t fall out when washing the brush and they don’t leave traces of colour when drying! (You can find it a bit weird for me to write this, but I’ve already had experience with bristles leaving traces of colour behind when drying – yuck!)

The brush enables you to make a light eyeshadow with just a sweep, and a dramatic look with longer sweeping. The bristles can gather a lot of product inbetweeen, and there’s no need to continuously renew your quantity of eyeshadow every two seconds for a more dramatic look! A winner for me indeed. 😀

 

Just to keep in mind: it’s nr. 35!

Review_UBU_EyemazingTaperedBlendingBrush_Nr35_Holder

You can find a variety of brushes from UBU in the stores, so just go and explore. I already have my brush stash, but frankly told, if I hadn’t, I’d probably buy them all from UBU.  😀 Or EcoTools! 😉

 

I got this beauty in Mercator for 3,49€.

 

 

What is your favourite brush? Do you have a lot? What do you use mainly your brushes for – foundation, eye MU, bronzer, other?

 

I hope you’re having a beautiful weekend, ladies! Do not forget to pamper yourselves a bit too! 😉

 

What are your thoughts on this?

