Haul: Paula’s Choice Samples


Hello, beauties!

It’s been quite a long time (again!) from my last post and I’m sorry for that. There was a lot of things happening at once, and of some of them you’ll be informed, too. What’s more, I fell really ill in the last days and got on antibiotics; well, they enable me to write at least this post today and hopefully some more tomorrow. 😉 The good news is that I’m going to be giving you info on cosmetics & beauty in the days to come, too. 🙂

 

My experience with ordering @ Paula’s Choice:

Today I’d like to show you which samples I ordered from Paula’s Choice Slovenia. As I figured out that my beloved Derma E face creams were causing me stubborn subcutaneous acne in the last half a year, I’m in search for new skin-care creams (well, and a serum).

I was thrilled to learn that there’s an option of ordering samples from Slovenian’s Paula’s choice web page! I must tell you that there are not all of them in stock at all times, so this is a thing you should keep in mind. They offer also customer consultations via phone or e-mail; I called and the lady on the other side was really kind, professional, information resourceful and knew her way around cosmetic ingredients. Thumbs up for Paula’s Choice Slovenia! I decided to try out 9 different products – 3 daily creams, 3 night creams and 3 serums. I ordered 3 samples from each product (which is also the upper limit for number of samples from the same product).

 

Clinically proven non-irritating. 100% fragrance free. No added dyes. No animal testing.

Paula Begoun

 

What did I get?

 

Because of my fairly unproblematic skin I looked for products that moisturize, maybe also nourish my skin a little. I want my products to be rich in antioxidants (yes, the anti-age effect! 😉 ) too.

 

Here are the daily creams I picked:

Haul_PC_SPF-Vlazilne-Dnevne

 

  • Hydralight Shine-free daily mineral complex Broad spectrum SPF 30 with Antioxidants (contains sunscreens Titanium dioxide 2,32% and Zinc oxide 6,0%): it’s a light lotion that should leave soft, matte finish and prevent the signs of aging. This lotion is suitable for normal, oily and combination skin. This was a recommendation from PC’s customer’s service lady.
  • Skin recovery Daily moisturizing lotion Broad spectrum SPF 30 with Antioxidants (contains sunscreens Titanium dioxide 3,85% and Zinc oxide 3,12%): it’s a light cream that should smooth & hydrate my skin and prevent visible signs of aging. This cream is suitable for normal, dry and very dry skin. This was a cream by my choice, because I wanted to test a highly moisturizing cream too.
  • Resist Cellular defense daily moisturizer Broad spectrum SPF 25 with Antioxidants (contains Titanium dioxide 8% as sunscreen): this product should shield my skin from wrinkles & brown spots, and soothe and brighten my skin. It’s suitable for all skin types. This one was also a recommendation from PC’s customer’s service lady; she said that this cream is quite thick (according to the % of Titanium dioxide it’s a normal thing) and that it could also cause some pore-clogging (could be comedogenic).

The kind lady recommended me Resist Super light daily wrinkle defense with SPF 30 too, but sadly they did not have samples in stock. 😦

 

Make sun protection an everyday habit like brushing your teeth.

Paula Begoun

 

Night creams:

Haul_PC_VlazilneNocne

We don’t need SPF here of course: 😉

  • Resist Anti-aging clear skin hydrator: this silky gel-cream should hydrate & firm my skin, fade red marks caused by breakouts and repair multiple signs of aging. It’s suitable for normal, mixed, oily and skin with impurities. This was a recommendation from PC’s customer’s service lady.
  • Resist Barrier repair moisturizer with Retinol: this light lotion should hydrate and firm my skin, reapir multiple signs of aging and reduce wrinkles on face & eye area. It’s suitable for all skin types. This also was a recommendation from PC’s customer’s service lady.
  • Skin recovery Replenishing moisturizer: this cream should reduce wrinkles on my face & eye area. It’s suitable for normal, dry and very dry skin. This was my personal pick, because I wanted to test a highly moisturizing night cream too.

 

Fighting wrinkles and blemishes is a balancing act but it can be done.

Paula Begoun

 

Aaaaand, last but not least – oh, the allmighty serums! 😉

Haul_PC_AOK-Serumi

Joke aside, I was so much looking forward to these! 😀 There can never be too much antioxidants, no! 😉

  • Resist Super antioxidant concentrate serum: should figt multiple signs of aging on my skin. It’s suitable for all skin types. This was a recommendation from PC’s customer’s service lady.
  • Resist Intensive wrinkle-repair retinol serum: this serum should repair wrinkles & sun damage, build skin-firming collagen and reduce dark spots. It’s suitable for all skin types. PC’s customer service lady said that this serum is meant for ladies in mature age, but I didn’t give in – the ingredients are the ones that count and that’s why I ordered it anyway. 😛 😉
  • Skin recovery Super antioxidant concentrate serum with Retinol: this serum should fight multiple signs of aging on my skin. It’s suitable for normal, dry and very dry skin. This was my personal additional pick, because I wanted to test a highly moisturizing serum and what’s more, wanted to test one product more with Retinol ingredient.

 

Antioxidants are anti-aging superstars.

Paula Begoun

 

So, yes. My L’Occitane testing is near to an end and I really can’t wait to start testing these samples from PC! 😀 (And yes, I decided not to go into purchasing any of L’Occitane products, you got a right feeling from this – more in the days to come when I publish about tested products!)

 

One response to “Haul: Paula’s Choice Samples

  1. Pingback: Update nr.3: testing of L’Occitane products finally finished! | Addicted To Nail Polish·

What are your thoughts on this?

