My sand polishes


Hello, beauties πŸ™‚

 

I didn’t know what to write about today, but after some thinking I realized maybe it’s time to show you some of my polishes. As you may already know – at least you should have guessed it from the blog’s name :D, me and my co-blogger are huge nail polish fans πŸ˜‰

Today I’ll show you the sand polishes I own.

Textured or sand polishes became popular more than a year ago. Firstly I didn’t fancy them, I honestly thought they were weird. Eventually however, when more shades were available, I bough the Kiko one and I was amazed πŸ™‚

At first it was strange to “feel” the polish I was wearing, I admit I was touching my nails all the time πŸ˜€ but then I acknowledged the pigmentation and longevity of the textured polishes. Yes, the removal of such polishes is a PITA (pain in the *ss), but everything else.. Great!

 

Enough said. These are my sandies πŸ™‚

DSC_0985

From right to left:

Depend Rough sparkle l.e. in “Bluebell”

Catrice Luxury laquers l.e. in “Strawberry daiquiri”

Kiko Sugar mat l.e. in “641 – rosa fragola (pink strawberry)

Essence in “Hello rosy!”

Perfect sand in “S73”

Perfect sand in “S58” (btw, it’s a textured dupe for China glaze’s Flip flop fantasy)

Depend Rough sparkle l.e. in “Poppy”

 

It’s kind of funny, they’re almost all pinky… But hey, I’m a girly woman πŸ˜›

 

Have a nice day! πŸ˜‰

What are your thoughts on this?

