Review: L’oreal Huile extraordinaire hair oil


Hello, beauties 😉

 

Time for another review post, today I’d like to write about hair care.

Fortunately I don’t have many problems with my hair. Well…Hmm..I do actually, but the only one problems I have is that my hair is very stubborn and they don’t obey me at all 😀

As far as hair care is concerned I only use a few products: shampoo, conditioner and hair oil. I should admit I use oil especially for avoiding static electricity in my hair and for weighting them down just a little – too much can be and is  a problem. I’m a weirdo, I know 🙂

I tried a few oils but the L’oreal oil I’m about to review is so far my favourite.

 

DSC_0974

Huile extraordinaire (or extraordinary oil) is available in two versions – for normal hair (yellow pump and label) and for coloured hair (red pump and label).

When choosing, I opted for the normal version because the ingredients are better. I reccomend you to do the same 🙂

The version for coloured hair in fact has “alcohol denat” on the second place of the ingredients’ list. And we know that alcohol denat is a “bad” alcohol, known for his drying and irritating effect. A big no go therefore! 🙂

 

L’oreal Huile Extraordinaire (normal hair) ingredients:

cyclopentasiloxane, dimethiconol, chamomila recutita extract (matricaria flower extract), cocos nucifera oil (coconut oil), nelumbium speciosum extract, benzyl alcohol, cinnamal, linalool, linum usitatissimum flower extract, caprilyc triglyceride, gardenia tahitensis flower extract, rosa canina flower extract, bisabolol, glycine soya oil (soybean oil), parfum.

 

I startred to use this oil some time ago, currenty I’m on my second bottle.

I apply usually 3 small pumps of product every 2 or 3 days on dry hair to add shine and to pumper my hair tips. You can use it also as a conditioning treatment before washing your hair. Maybe I’ll try to use it this way soon too. 😉

And it works! My hair feels smooth, protected, hydrated and nourished and another pro – it smells divine. It does also a good job for smoothing  your hair, but it’s not a heavy oil, it does not weight down your hair in an annoying way. At least I don’t and didn’t have this problem. It’s a really nice product.

The bottle is a sleek, quite heavy, glass bottle of yellowish – goldish colour. It looks kind of expensive. The pump works perfectly and it doesn’t clog. I really like that this product has a pump – a lot of hair oil doesn’t have one and you need to pour the oil in your hands!

DSC_0978

 

Price around 10€ for 100ml of product that will last you a long time.

 

Have a lovely day! 🙂

 

2 responses to “Review: L’oreal Huile extraordinaire hair oil

  1. Pingback: Slovenian bloggers 21. – 27. 4. 2014 | Addicted To Nail Polish·

  2. Pingback: Slovenian Bloggers 21. – 27. 4. 2014 | Hutamanama·

What are your thoughts on this?

