40 beauty questions


Good morning, my beauties!

Are you enjoying your Easter holidays? Definitely hope so! 😀 I wish you a serene holiday, full of love. ❤

 

Today I feel like answering 40 beauty questions that I found surfing the beauty blogs a week ago! I think it’s a cute thing that sums up a lot of beauty care and thoughts  in just one post; gives the reader an interesting overview. I found those questions on a Geisha Baby blog. If you feel like answering them too, just copy-paste the questions and voila – here you go! I’ll be glad if you left the link to your answers below in a comment, so I can check them out. 😀

 

 

SKINCARE

 

-How many times do you wash your face daily?

Twice. In the morning, which is rather quick, and in the evening. The latter usually takes more time (and products)  because of the MU removal. 😉
-What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)

I have normal skin, always had, with few exceptions in between.  For example, a year ago my skin was really greasy, because I used all the wrong products. When I changed my facial care, my skin got back to normal. It usually needs just moisturizing, to stay as it is.
-What is your current facial wash?

At this moment I’m testing the L’Occitane products, so I’m using their Precious cleansing foam from Immortelle Collection. I cleanse my eye MU with Afrodita cosmetics Almond oil (a Slovenian brand). The latter is my holy grail for eye MU for quite some years now. Otherwise I’m still in search of a good face wash; at the moment there are Alverde Clear Healing Soil washing cream (which I like a lot!), Balea gentle washing cream (meh…) and  Ziaja natural olive cleansing milk (even bigger meh… 😦 ) on my beauty shelf. I’m swapping those in my face cleansing routine, regarding on what my skin needs – and of course, which product I’m in the mood to use. Ziaja cleansing milk is really a thing that I use rarely…

Review_BaleaSanfteWaschcreme_Mala Review_HeilerdeLinija_Mala Review_KozmetikaAfrodita_MandljevoOlje_Mala

 

 

-Do you exfoliate?

Yes, I do, but not at the moment, while I’m testing the L’Occitane products. I tried mechanical exfoliating in the past (various microfiber cloths and before that even scrubs with hard particles), but I didn’t like it. My skin wasn’t evenly exfoliated, there was always a part of semi-exfoliated skin visible somewhere on my face, which I had to remove with my nails then (carefully of course, not by scratching it off). A big no-no! When I got to know the world of beauty products a bit better, I decided to purchase a chemical exfoliator with glycolic acid (AHA acid). I must say that now I’m a very happy user of Avene Cleanance K exfoliant and hydrating cream-gel. I normally use it for a week once a month, usually after my hormonal skin impurities outbreak. It works miracles!

Review_Avene_CleananceK_Mala

 

-What brand do you use?

Hah, I already answered that one. 😀
-What moisturizer do you use?

First of all, hydrating my body (and thus my skin!) – I do that through drinking water and teas (mostly rooibosh). Before applying moisturizer, I also tone my skin with tonic; I apply moisturizer over my still damp skin, I feel my skin is better moisturized that way. At the moment I use L’Occitane’s Essential water (tonic) and Precious cream from the Immortelle collection, because I’m testing their products. Normally I tone my skin with another holy grail of mine, Cera di Cupra Revitalizing toner for mature skin; I’m also on the end of testing Ilirija’s Green Line Natura Almond refreshing tonic (time to write a review!). Otherwise, I use Derma E products for my face care (which is mostly hydrating care, but also anti-age) – Soothing moisturizing creme with Pycnogenol for night care and Age-defying moisturizer SPF 15 with Astaxanthin and Green tea. All the products are a combo of antioxidants, moisturizers and vitamins! Happy happy skin! 😀

DermaE-Dvojcek_Mala

Review_TonicCeraDiCupra_Mala Review_TonicGreenLine_Almond_Mala

OMG, I just described my whole face care – well, almost! O.O That just confirms how important is every step in your face care in mosturizing your skin and giving it the care that it needs, in the right order. 😉
-Do you have freckles?

Yes, but just a few of them. 😦 I find them so beautiful and sexy and would like to have more, but hey, for my dark skin tone even a few is a lot! 😀
-Do you use eye cream?

At the time, yes. I’m testing the L’Occitane Eye care and mask duo brightening correction from the Immortelle Collection. Normally I don’t use eye creams, because I don’t think it makes much difference. I don’t think the skin around my eyes is THAT much different than my face skin.
-Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Not really. I hadn’t had a lot of problems neither in the adolescence. I get some skin impurities outbreaks every month because of hormonal changes in my body, and I have some minor blackheads. In the past half a year I’ve been having problems with two-three subcutaneous acne a month, and I never had those problems; I think some evil ingredient in my face care of beauty products is causing this, so I’m monitoring this closely.
-Did you ever have to use Pro-active?

Hm. Don’t even know what that is. Sorry. :/
MAKE-UP

 

-What foundation do you use?

At the moment L’Oreal’s True match super-blendable liquid foundation in shade N4 – Beige (this is for my winter colour of complexion).
-How about concealer?

I don’t use concealer, because I get the best result using my foundation as a concealer. When I apply my foundation, I cover the visible spots with some more foundation, applying it with a small lip brush. Kind of funny, but it really works out for me. 😉
-Do you know your undertone color?

It goes from neutral (in the winter) to warm (in the summer).
-What do you think of fake eyelashes?

Yuk. Just the thought of something being glued to my eye gives me the creeps! I haven’t even tried them on yet. Maybe that is an idea to realize sometime in the future, just to get the feeling? 😉 I’m not a person that takes beauty products as means of a transformative process; I see them more like means of accenting your natural beauty. And I wasn’t really into lengthening my eyelashes either – I think they are long enough when mascara is applied. 🙂
-Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months?

That’s the first time I hear about this. Till now I thought the period is 6 months? That’s what is also told in the use instructions on the mascaras. 😉 😀 I just change them when they dry out, don’t make a big fuss about it. I’m taking good care with cleansing my skin (AND eyelashes) and I don’t borrow my mascaras to anybody, so I don’t see a lot of things going wrong here. I neither had any problems in all the years using mascaras (and it’s been – what? – 20 years? 😉 ).
-What brand of mascara do you use?

I use two of them. One is Max Factor’s Masterpiece Max High volume and definition mascara (in black shade); I got it as a promotional gift in one of our stores and must say I’m pretty positively surprised by it. The other one I use was my holy grail of mascaras for quite some years – Avon SuperShock (in blackest black shade) -, but I think Masterpiece Max beats it. 😛

Review_MasterpieceMaxMaskara_Mala
-Sephora or MAC?

Hmmm, I don’t have a single product from MAC and just a few from Sephora (just discovered it recently), so I don’t think I should take sides. 🙂
-Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

Haha, no! But I do have the Sephora card. 😛 😉 (But it’s not a PRO one, I’m not even sure it exists?)
-What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

Elyptical sponge (beauty blender dupe) and brushes of different sizes and shapes. With sponges I started with a generic beauty blender dupe from some no-name manufacturer in Slovenia, and recently bought Sephora’s 3D Precision sponge to try it out. If that will still not be it, I’ll go for Real Techniques Miracle complexion sponge. I just don’t see the point in investing $20 in a sponge, sorry, the original Beauty blender!

Compare_TediBB_vs_Sephora-3D-precision-sponge_Mala
-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

I just started using it recently, so it’s the first one I use and I don’t have experience with others. I use it quite sporadically, depending on the time I have to apply my MU, and of course on the occasion. If I’m going to an event, I’ll surely put it on to lengthen the longevity of my eye MU; I don’t always put it on for work. And I don’t use MU at home. 😉 Oh, here it is – Prime and Fine Eyeshadow base from Catrice Cosmetics!

HaulMueller_CatricePrimer_Mala
-For the face?

Nope, not at all. Didn’t even consider of purchasing one, because I feel my foundation stays OK even without that. Well, maybe I could give that a second thought someday in the future – never say never! 😉

 

 

-What is your favourite eye shadow (colour or shade)?

At the moment I’m totally into MUA (pressed) eyeshadows, if I’d have to choose the brand. They are so well pigmented and greatly blendable! When it comes to colours, I just love the bronze ones, because they really flatter my skin tone and eye colour. I’m into shimmering eyeshadows for quite some time now, matte ones are just not my thing right now.

FOD_MUA_EyeMU_Mala
-Do you use pencil or liquid eye liner?

Liquid eye liner, waterproof. Pencil is too much of a struggle (my poor eyelids, stretching them!) with too little effect (pigmentation) for me!
-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

Never, because I don’t use it. I don’t remember poking my eyes ever, even when I used it – maybe once in three years? (Yes, can’t help, I’m a perfectionist and it shows in this too. 😉 ) And I didn’t manage to poke my eye with liquid eye liner to this day – keeping my fingers crossed! 😀
-What do you think of pigment eye shadows?

Hmmm, I never used pigment eyeshadow before, but surely will try it sometime in the future. I think it could create a really dramatic eye MU look, of which I am a total fan. But that’s just my anticipation! 😉
-Do you use mineral makeup?

Not really, at least not anymore. I tried some of Alverde mineral foundation, but wasn’t really pleased with it. Now I use it now and then for fixating my MU, in really scarce quantities, but really rare (like once in two months).
-What is your favourite lipstick?

At the moment, Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in shade 833 Rosewood. I’m in love with it! It’s my nude actually, just better. 😀

Review_MaxFactor_ColourElixirLipstick_833Rosewood_Mala
-How about lip gloss?

I don’t use lip gloss for quite some time now, but I was all about lip glosses for most of my life. THE lipgloss was L’Oreal Glam Shine 6h Gloss Brillance Lip Gloss in shade 208 Unlimited Fuchsia. Red, red, redder, the reddest! 😀

Review_LOreal_GlamShine_LonglastingLipGloss6h_208UnlimitedFuchsia_Mala
-What is your favourite blush to use?

I don’t use it, I use bronzer instead.
-Do you buy your make up on eBay?

Till today, I still didn’t do that. But maybe I will someday, who knows. Some LE products can get you addicted, and when discontinued, eBay can be a great friend.
-Do you like drug store makeup?

Hm, I don’t actually understand what do you mean by that. In Slovenia, you also get Chanel and other high-end trademark MU in drugstores (Mueller respectively). Well, yes, I like Slovenian drugstore MU. 😉
-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)

Nope. I’m not even sure we have any in our country.
-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

No, not really. I think I’m quite good in it myself. If I took them I’d take them just for having a license, so I could make money with “make-ing up” other people.
-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Not at all, on the contrary, I’m very precise. I already mentioned that I’m quite a perfectionist. 🙂
-Name a makeup crime that you hate?

Aaaaaargh!!! Going to sleep without putting your MU off and doing the night care of your skin. A horror movie for me, just the thought of it gets me goosebumps all over! o.O
-Do you like colourful shades of makeup (lipstick,eye shadow) or neutral ones?

I’m more of a fan of neutral MU, because I use it often. But I love brighter and more colorful shades, too – these are normally reserved for seaside adventures and colorful summer months. 😀
-Which celebrity always has great make up?

Whoa, I never thought of it this way. But now that you’re asking, I really like J.Lo’s MU whenever I see her in the press photos.
-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

Hmmm, mascara I guess. My nude eyelashes are almost visually non-existent.
-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

Of course, I do it all the time. There are days when I’m in the mood for MU and days, when I’m not. But I always wear MU for work and social events (well, almost always).
-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

Yes.
-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

Wow, I don’t know if I’m the right person to choose this. I didn’t try them out all yet.
-What do you think of Makeup?

I already mentioned that earlier in one of my answers, but I’m so glad that this question stands alone too. I think MU is a means for accenting your natural and inner beauty. Women should wear MU because they feel like it, not because they’d like to hide something that wider society sees as not-a-beauty-ideal at the moment. Screw that! We’re beautiful just as we are, in different forms and sizes. The beauty that shows the most, is the inner one; without it, a girl is just an empty “Barbie” shell in my humble opinion. Love yourselves, beauties! ❤

What are your thoughts on this?

