Review: Garnier micellar cleansing water


Some time ago, when micellar water became a thing, I tried the Vichy micellar water. Unfortunatelly I wasn’t quite satisfied with it, although a lot of people found it great. For me it was ok, but the fact that it didn’t remove my mascara (and I don’t use waterproof ones!) was a no go for me.

So I was in search of a better one. I did want to try the L’oreal micellar water but a lot of bloggers were complaining about its impractical bottle. At that time however Garnier micellar water hit the stores. For the same price (5,30€) as the L’oreal version you got twice the quantity (400ml vs. 200ml of the L’oreal micellar water).. And more importantly, a better and more practical bottle.

micelna (4)

I gave it a try and was very satisfied. It’s very gentle, it doesn’t irritate my eyes and skin, it doesn’t break me out but it does remove all of my make up (mascara, eyeshadow, foundation, blush) easily and totally. Much much better than the Vichy micellar water. Once you flip open the lid, it dispenses the fluid well. You can easily control the quantity you squeeze out. The packaging is cute and girly!

 

 

What are your thoughts on this?

