Review and swatch: MaxFactor Masterpiece Max Mascara


This is a mascara I discovered just a few months ago and I was positively surprised by it. Because of my visually almost non-exsistent bare lashes I’m a fan of voluminous mascaras, and for the last few years I was a loyal and happy user of Avon’s SuperShock mascara.

However, this Masterpiece Max took me by surprise! I got it as a gift from DM for their customers, so I’m not aware of it’s price. It’s a small one, I guess it’s tester-size. I got it in black colour.

Review_MasterpieceMaxMaskara

Review_MasterpieceMaxBrush

The brush has quite long bristles, that get shorter to the end of the applicator. They are sparsely distributed. It colours the lashes very good, the colour is deep and intense. Mascara beautifully defines the lashes, even with multiple coats; with more coats you can see the buildup of the mascara, the lashes get more substantial, but still stay separated. It also curls up the lashes. It doesn’t clump, or transfer to other areas (say goodbye to panda effect 😉 ). The maskara doesn’t dry out quickly – mine still fully functional and I’m using it for six months now.

Want some more pics? Here’s my “naked eye”:

Swatches_MyNudeEye

And voila! – here’s two coats of MaxFactor Masterpiece Max mascara:

Swatch_MaxFactor_MasterpieceMax

 

I must say I’m really content with this maskara and I’ll be using it also in the future.

2 responses to “Review and swatch: MaxFactor Masterpiece Max Mascara

  1. Pingback: 40 beauty questions | Addicted To Nail Polish·

  2. Pingback: Empties #1 | Addicted To Nail Polish·

What are your thoughts on this?

