Holy grail: Review of Max Factor’s False Lash Effect mascara


When it comes to mascaras i’m very picky. I did however discovered that I prefer the ones with the plastic applicator more. I think it separates the lashes more than the “old-school” applicator 😉

Image

I tried this mascara a few years ago for the first time and I’ve been using it ever since. I have to admit the reason why I bought it in the first place – I was really pleased with Cover girl’s Lash blast mascara but unfortunally for us Slovenian girls it’s quite hard to get (the only way is to order it from ebay etc.). But, luckily, I found out that False lash effect has the very same applicator shape. Which means – same effect 🙂 You may find the applicator too big at first, but I think you will learn to love it quickly.

Image

What I like about this mascara is that it doesn’t clump and it doesn’t smudge. This mascara gives me both volume and length, it curles the lashes nicely. I also like the colour richness and density. The effect it’s not what I would call “false lashes”, but it’s still very nice, and buildable. One coat for a more natural look (look at the photo below), two or three coates for a more eyecatching look.

Image

The cons? Just the ingredients of the mascara. Some of them are parabens and although are practically non-toxic, I still try to avoid them as much as iI can.

The price for the mascara is about 13€.

What are your thoughts on this?

